<u>COURT-I</u>

Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity (Appellate Jurisdiction)

APPEAL NO. 82 OF 2016 & IA NO. 193 OF 2016

Dated: 17th May, 2016

Present: Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Ranjana P. Desai, Chairperson Hon'ble Mr. I.J. Kapoor, Technical Member

In the matter of :

| Adani Power Maharashtra Ltd. Versus Maharashtra Electricity Regulatory Commission & Anr. | | | Appellant (s) | |
|--|---|--|----------------|--|
| | | | Respondent (s) | |
| Counsel for the Appellant(s) | : | Mr. Sanjay Sen, Sr. A Ms. Poonam Verma Ms. Nishtha Kumar | dv. | |
| | | Mr. Buddy A. Ranganadhan Mr. Raunak Jain Mr. Raghu Vamsy for R.1 | | |
| | | Mr. M.G. Ramachand Ms. Anushree for Pray | | |
| | | Ms. Ramni Taneja for | MSEDCL | |

<u>ORDER</u>

The present appeal is filed against the order dismissing a review petition. This Tribunal in Appeal No. 50 of 2010 had held that such an appeal is not maintainable. Admittedly, this view is followed in several other Judgments also. In view of the clear legal position, this appeal is not maintainable and is dismissed as such. However, the appellant will be at liberty to file the records of the review petition in D.F.R. Nos. 813 & 814 of 2016.

(I.J. Kapoor) Technical Member ts/mk (Justice Ranjana P. Desai) Chairperson